Newsletter Signup






Enquiries

To enquire or arrange a booking please fill out the short form below


 

Boutique Rooms

*************************************************************

We have four Guest bedrooms and one Raven Suite. All with en-suite facilities and modern features. Each room takes its theme from a local landmark which is depicted in a mural wall feature.

Tastefully decorated with modern facilities and touches of unashamed luxury we know you will make yourself right at home.

Everything you are likely to require is supplied including cosy dressing gown, TV, Wi-Fi in all rooms and of course a beverage hospitality tray.

Visiting friends, touring our lovely countryside or here on business and fed up of "plastic" unfriendly hotel rooms that all look the same? Whatever your reason for being here we know our rooms will please you. When you then experience the excellent food, hand pulled cask ales and fine wines served in our Restaurant we are confident you'll be hooked and back for more.

Come and see us soon, our rooms range from £90-£105 for a double, £75 - £85 for single and £95-£130 for our self contained Raven Suite. More favourable rates are available for stays of more than one night. We can offer better tariffs for direct bookings.

Z-beds are available for children up to 10 yrs @ £10.00 per night (breakfast included). Children under 5 are free of charge. Z-beds for adults and older children @ £20.00 per night including breakfast.

A proper Cheshire style English Breakfast with locally sourced free range eggs & bacon, tasting like eggs & bacon used to, is served in our Balacony Suite.

Spa Week-ends & Beauty Treatments can be arranged by prior appointment at our local 'Secret Spa' in Holt (Beccy on Tel: 01829 271693)or Farndon's very own 'Beauty Studio' (Mandy on Tel: 01829 270511) situated opposite The Farndon.

Please note that this old building is full of character but unfortunately has no elevator and guest bedrooms are located on the upper floors.

Room Tariff including full cooked breakfast

Double

Midweek £90.00 Weekend £105.00

Single Occupancy

Midweek from £70.00 Weekends £85.00

Per room per night

More favourable rates for longer stays and direct bookings

*****************************************

Special Offer:

Stay 2 Nights @ £90.00 Bed & Breakfast and receive a third night half price

(only available if booked directly with The Farndon)

*********************************

The Raven Suite

This is a self-contained appartment.

Ideal for short stays due to re-location or long-tem business commitments.

- Comfortable sitting room

- Television with Freeview

- Direct dial telephone

- Free WIFI

- Fully fitted kitchen with oven, fridge, toaster, kettle 

- One double bedroom (with room for two z-beds)

- Bathroom with bath & shower

This appartment is available for a weekly rate to include an optional maid service. 

 Direct bookings only 01829 270570. 

**************************************************************

Packages:

Ideal for Ladies Weekends, Family Get-togethers, Race meetings & Celebrations

Why not book all our five rooms for up to 14 guests.

We can arrange:

Call Yvonne or Michelle for more details. Tel: 01829 270570

 

 Chester Race Dates 2014:

Wed 7th,  Thur 8th &  Fri 9th May

Saturday 31st May

Saturday 14th June

Friday 27th & Saturday 28th June

Fri 11th (pm) & Sat 12th July

Sunday 3rd August

Saturday 16th August

Saturday 30th August

Friday 12th September

Saturday 13th September

Saturday 27th September

**********

Bangor-on Dee Race Dates 2014:

Monday 20th Janaury

Friday 7th February

Wednesday 26th February

Saturday 22nd March

Saturday 12th April

Friday 2nd May

Saturday 17th May

Tuesday 22nd July

Friday 1st August

Friday 29th August

Thursday 2nd October

Wednesday 12th November

Saturday 29th November

Friday 12th December

Monday 22nd December

*************************************

2013 Pageant of Power at Cholmondeley Castle:

Friday 14th June

Saturday 15th June

Sunday 16th June

 

 

 

Book now Powered by Booking.com
Designed by Webtisel

The Farndon, High Street, Farndon, Cheshire, CH3 6PU | Tel: 01829 270 570 | E: enquiries@thefarndon.co.uk
©2009 The Farndon | Designed by Webtise