Newsletter Signup






Enquiries

To enquire or arrange a booking please fill out the short form below

Come and Stay with us....

Mid-Week Winter Warmer

Minimum Two night stay Sunday - Thursday

Dinner, Bed & breakfast £100.00 per night

based on two guests sharing a double room

**********

Weekend Winter Warmer

Minimum Two night stay including a Saturday night

Dinner, Bed & breakfast £120.00 per night

based on two guests sharing a double room

 

These offers are only available by booking directly with The Farndon

Winter Warmers available: January 2013 until 31st March 2013

***************

 

Boutique Rooms

We have four Guest bedrooms and one Raven Suite. All with en-suite facilities and modern features. Each room takes its theme from a local landmark which is depicted in a mural wall feature.

Tastefully decorated with modern facilities and touches of unashamed luxury we know you will make yourself right at home.

Everything you are likely to require is supplied including direct dial telephone, cosy dressing gown, TV, Wi-Fi in all rooms and of course a beverage hospitality tray.

Visiting friends, touring our lovely countryside or here on business and fed up of "plastic" unfriendly hotel rooms that all look the same? Whatever your reason for being here we know our rooms will please you. When you then experience the excellent food, hand pulled cask ales and fine wines served in our Restaurant we are confident you'll be hooked and back for more.

Come and see us soon, our rooms range from £75-£90.00 for a double, £60 - £70 for single and £120 for our self contained Raven Suite. More favourable rates are available for stays of more than one night. We can offer better tariffs for direct bookings.

Z-beds are available for children up to 10 yrs @ £10.00 per night (breakfast included). Children under 5 are free of charge. Z-beds for adults @ £15.00

 

A proper Cheshire style English Breakfast with locally sourced free range eggs & bacon, tasting like eggs & bacon used to, is served in our Balacony Suite.

Spa Week-ends & Beauty Treatments can be arranged by prior appointment at our local 'Secret Spa' or Farndon's very own 'Beauty Studio'.

Please note that this old building is full of character but unfortunately has no elevator and guest bedrooms are located on the upper floors.

Room Tariff including full cooked breakfast

Double

Midweek £85.00 Weekend £90.00

Double (for Single Occupancy)

Midweek from £65.00 Weekends £70.00

Per room per night

More favourable rates for longer stays and direct bookings.

The Raven Suite

This is a self-contained appartment.

Ideal for short stays due to re-location or long-tem business commitments.

- Comfortable sitting room

- Television with Freeview

- Direct dial telephone

- Free WIFI

- Fully fitted kitchen with oven, fridge, toaster, kettle 

- One double bedroom (with room for two z-beds)

- Bathroom with bath & shower

This appartment is available for a weekly rate to include an optional maid service. 

 Direct bookings only 01829 270570. 

**************************************************************

Packages:

Ideal for Ladies Weekends, Family Get-togethers, Race meetings & Celebrations

Why not book all our five rooms for up to 14 guests.

We can arrange:

Call Yvonne or Michelle for more details. Tel: 01829 270570

 

 Chester Race Dates 2012:

Wed 9th,  Thur 10th &  Fri 11th May

Saturday 26th May

Saturday 9th June

Fri 29th (pm) & Sat 30th June

Fri 13th (pm) & Sat 14th July

Sunday 5th August

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 1st September

Fri 14th & Sat 15th September

Saturday 29th September

**********

Bangor-on Dee Race Dates 2012:

Friday 6th January

Friday10th February

Wednesday 29th February

Saturday 24th March

Saturday 21st April

Friday 4th May

Saturday 19th May

Tuesday 24th July

Friday 3rd August

Monday 27th August

Friday 31st August

Thursday 4th October

Wednesday 14th November

Saturday 1st December

Friday 14th December

*************************************

2012 Pageant of Power at Cholmondeley Castle:

Friday 15th June

Saturday 16th June

Sunday 17th June

 

 

 

Book now Powered by Booking.com
Designed by Webtisel

The Farndon, High Street, Farndon, Cheshire, CH3 6PU | Tel: 01829 270 570 | E: enquiries@thefarndon.co.uk
©2009 The Farndon | Designed by Webtise